It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This series of workshops is designed to help you search the biomedical literature more efficiently.
Learn how to get the most out of PubMed and MeSH. Create a My NCBI account to save search strategies and bibliographies, and set preferences.
Download EndNote bibiliographic management software from the library. Create your own database. Import references from PubMed, Ovid, Embase, Web of Science and other resources. Create formatted bibliographies in whatever style you need.
July 23, 2020 11:00-12:50 -- Overview of Library Services & Introduction to PubMed
Lets users evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 8,400 scholarly and technical journals. They show the most frequently cited journals in a field, highest impact journals in a field, and the largest journals in a field.
Includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences. Updated annually.
PubsHub helps researchers and clinicians decide where to publish. Biomedical journal information includes: Impact Factors, Eigenfactors, time to acceptance, rejection rate submission criteria, editorial and submission information including phone numbers and email address, publication turnaround times, etc. Conference information includes: meeting frequency, dates and locations, sponsorship and whether abstracts are published.
EndNote for Windows and Macs is available free of charge to current Einstein students, postdocs, faculty, and staff through the Library's site license with Thomson Reuters.
To download EndNote, log on with your Remote Access UserID. If you do not have a Remote Access account, contact the D. Samuel Gottesman Library Reference Department, firstname.lastname@example.org or 718.430.3104.
Please note: Your Library record must be up to date. All outstanding fines need to be paid.
ORCID provides a persistent digital identifier that distinguishes you from every other researcher and, through integration in key research workflows such as manuscript and grant submission, supports automated linkages between you and your professional activities ensuring that your work is recognized.
Upcoming Library Events
Workshops are held via Zoom. Click on a title to sign up.
Contact the Reference Department for more information, or to schedule an individual or small-group session.